Notification

Icon
Error

Switch port mapping HP v1910

Posted: Wednesday, October 16, 2013 7:18:12 PM(UTC)
fsprout

fsprout

Member Posts: 1
0
What would be needed to port map an HP v1910?

It looks like the new web manage HP switches put the mac address table in .1.3.6.1.4.1.22506.8.35.3.2.1.2 instead of .1.3.6.1.2.1.17.4.3.1.2.

--
.1.3.6.1.4.1.25506.8.35.3.2.1.2

hh3cdot1qTpFdbSetPort OBJECT-TYPE
-- FROM HH3C-LswMAM-MIB
-- TEXTUAL CONVENTION InterfaceIndex
SYNTAX Integer32
DISPLAY-HINT "d"
MAX-ACCESS read-write
STATUS current
DESCRIPTION "Interface index corresponding to the MAC address "
::= { iso(1) org(3) dod(6) internet(1) private(4) enterprises(1) hh3c(25506) hh3cRhw(8) hh3clswCommon(35) hh3cLswMacPort(3) hh3cdot1qTpFdbSetTable(2) hh3cdot1qTpFdbSetEntry(1) 2 }
--

Other than that, it appears that everything else is the same.

Lansweeper is picking the model of the v1910 from .1.3.6.1.4.1.25506.11.1, so that part seems right, but the loss of switch port mapping for these switches is annoying since we've come to depend on it.

I've no clue as to why HP thought it needed to recreate the mac address table in private space, but updating Lansweeper to handle the new table appears to be all that is needed.

Frostie

Lansweeper
#1Lansweeper Member Premium Users Administration  
posted: 10/17/2013 11:20:13 AM(UTC)
Please send this information to support@lansweeper.com

Active Discussions

Lansweeper LS v5.2 silentupgrade
by  MDGraves   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:45:43 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Query Assets in Multiple Groups
by  Susan.A   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:18:06 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Scanner Model Report
by  Susan.A  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 2:00:09 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper relations between assets and users
by  Susan.A   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 1:04:13 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Default Package Share username permissions
by  Michael.V  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 11:01:28 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper exchange 2007 - export users with distr. groups
by  Michael.V  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:58:21 PM(UTC)