cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jreimer1
Engaged Sweeper
What would be the procedure to scan for SAV client and def date. i see you have something like it for F-Secure and AVG, why not sav
12 REPLIES 12
jreimer1
Engaged Sweeper
Anyone have luck with Symantec Endpoint and to get virus definitions data.
cojast
Engaged Sweeper III
I would like to add this to my scan...but i am new to sql and dont know what i am doing...can someone walk me through setting this up...i already right-clicked on view and chose new view which brought me up to an Add Table window...i assume i click on tblfileversions and click Add is that correct...what do i do from here?
jreimer1
Engaged Sweeper
Thanks worked like a charm
Hemoco
Lansweeper Alumni
Add a '%' after '10.1.5'

-> AND (NOT (dbo.tblFileVersions.FileVersion LIKE '10.1.5%'))
jreimer1
Engaged Sweeper

Here is a screenshot of that file

Hemoco
Lansweeper Alumni
Could you post a screenshot of the table "tblFileVersions" please.
jreimer1
Engaged Sweeper
I have this as a Custom report but it is showing all clients with 10.1.5 as needing updates, should it be anything under 10.1.5 show as needing updates.

I am new to the whole SQL Database

' This is a sample report that checks all computers if they have the latest version of SAV
' The file that we need to check : %programfiles%\Symantec AntiVirus\VPC32.exe

' Add the file that we need to scan to the tsysfiles table
' you can do the same from the GUI interface

INSERT INTO dbo.TsysFiles
(Searchfile, Enabled)
VALUES ('%programfiles%\Symantec AntiVirus\VPC32.exe', 1)

' Create the query to check for the latest version
' the latest version of our software is 10.1.5

CREATE VIEW dbo.web30repsav
AS
SELECT TOP 100 PERCENT dbo.tblComputers.Computername AS Computer, dbo.tblOperatingsystem.Description, dbo.tblFileVersions.FileVersion, dbo.tblFileVersions.FileDescription, dbo.tblFileVersions.Filesize, dbo.tblFileVersions.Lastchanged