Notification

Icon
Error

Issues with scanning - After upgrade we are having issues with lower numbers

Posted: Thursday, December 26, 2019 4:33:04 PM(UTC)
agibson95

agibson95

Member Original PosterPosts: 4
1
Like
We upgraded the server in November to the latest version (7.2.106.35). Once we did that, we scanned all of our subnets and noticed that we had less computers discovered than we had previously. Due to that our report numbers changed and we cannot connect to some machines that are on our network, despite manually adding their IP range to the queue.

We have verified that the ranges are correct and that the account used to scan the machines is active and that the password is correct.

Since we depend on Lansweeper for report numbers, I am trying to troubleshoot what the issues are. For example, if you look at a report that we have for Windows 7 machines, you will see that the machines say they are non-active and the lastseen is the date right before we upgraded the server. However, if you use remote control through Lansweeper, you can connect to these machines.

Adam
metasit
#1metasit Member Posts: 3  
posted: 1/13/2020 5:12:26 PM(UTC)

Active Discussions

Lansweeper LSAgent Wrong Domains for Users
by  ggbce  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 3:09:19 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Office 365 Scanning-enabled accts not linked\accessible?
by  Chrisy Mullins   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 12:56:55 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Helpdesk API
by  scoops98  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 11:53:30 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Lansweeper custom report
by  Hendrik.VE  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:52:03 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Total License Utilization
by  Hendrik.VE   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Yesterday at 10:31:05 AM(UTC)
Lansweeper Helpdesk navigation
by  jra0500  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/13/2021 3:21:55 PM(UTC)