Notification

Icon
Error

Constantly maxing out licenses - Configuration/scanning

Posted: Monday, December 28, 2020 11:17:20 PM(UTC)
Heather

Heather

Member Original PosterPosts: 1
0
Like
I know there has to be a way to customize the reports and the assets being scanned, so I stop continually running out of licenses. I am not the admin that originally configured LanSweeper, so I'm trying to get some insight into the program and how best to have it scan my network since I have never used it previously. Are there any tips that might help?
Brandon
#1Brandon Member Posts: 114  
posted: 12/29/2020 10:14:59 PM(UTC)
Hover over assets, the click on Windows. Go through the list and look for assets that are red. These are assets that Lansweeper can't reach. Either the credentials are incorrect, or maybe the computer was removed from the network.

Hover over server configuration and to to server options. Look at the asset cleanup options. See if any of them need to be adjusted.

FYI: Monitors don't count toward your license limit.

Hope this helps.

Active Discussions

Lansweeper Cisco Duo and associated registry keys
by  dhoward   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: Today at 12:30:14 AM(UTC)
Report Center Hardware Inventory
by  Brandon   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/13/2021 7:07:50 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Calls closed within SLA
by  TimHolmes1973  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/13/2021 5:25:38 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Report that ties O365 Group Member to Asset?
by  Chrisy Mullins   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/13/2021 1:34:26 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Windows 10 Pro
by  dc74   Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/9/2021 8:42:31 PM(UTC)
Lansweeper Need Help Editing a Report
by  Tyler M.  
Go to last post Go to first unread
Last post: 4/9/2021 6:26:37 PM(UTC)