cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
hirslanden
Engaged Sweeper
I'm new to lansweeper and I'm looking for a reporting possibility to display/report kind a grid:

Asset Types per IP Location (in sum).

Is it possible to create such a report?

We would use that as KPI report to see how many Assets per type we have at which (ip) location.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Susan_A
Lansweeper Alumni
I moved this topic from the Report Center to Report Requests & Questions. Please keep in mind that the Report Center is for posting ready-to-use reports, not questions.

A sample report that lists the information you are after can be seen below. Instructions for adding this report to your installation can be found here. If you are interested in building or modifying reports, we would recommend:
  • Reviewing some SQL tutorials, as the Lansweeper report builder is a standard SQL editor. If you know SQL, you know how to build Lansweeper reports as well. This seems like a good tutorial.
  • Updating to Lansweeper 5.3, if you haven't already. Lansweeper 5.3 includes a database dictionary, which is linked at the top of the report builder. The dictionary explains in great detail what each table and field stores.

Select Top 1000000 tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypename,
Count(tblAssets.AssetID) As Count
From tblAssets
Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
Inner Join tsysAssetTypes On tsysAssetTypes.AssetType = tblAssets.Assettype
Left Join tsysIPLocations On tsysIPLocations.StartIP <= tblAssets.IPNumeric
And tsysIPLocations.EndIP >= tblAssets.IPNumeric
Where tblAssetCustom.State = 1
Group By tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,
tsysAssetTypes.AssetTypename
Order By tsysIPLocations.IPLocation,

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
RCorbeil
Honored Sweeper II
Challenge accepted.